Clinic information and questions to ask
On a small screen, swipe the table sideways to read every column.
| Clinic and published location | Published information | Points to clarify |
|---|---|---|
| BANOBAGI Plastic Surgery 517 Nonhyeon-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Korea Official location source | BANOBAGI lists laser lift, thread lift and upper, mid and lower face lift; its official price page is inquiry-only. Read the official informationThe official price page requests an inquiry rather than displaying a surgical tariff. | The menu spans different categories, so a quote should identify the exact category and scope before price comparison. Ask: Are you proposing a device, thread or surgical lift, and what anatomy and recovery plan support that choice? |
| BECOME Plastic Surgery 2F, Suite 201, IS Tower, 101 Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Korea (Yeoksam-dong) Official location source | BECOME separately lists facelift, mini facelift, midface lift, forehead lift and thread lift; no qualifying numeric price was found. Read the official informationNo numeric price found on the inspected English treatment pages. | The clinic should provide a named surgical or thread-lift quote rather than being placed in a device-price table. Ask: Which lifting category and tissue layer address my finding, and what is included in the current written quote? |
| LIENJANG Gangnam 12F, 14-18F, 343 Gangnam Tower, 403 Gangnam-daero, Seocho-gu, Seoul (Reception & Consultation 18F) Official location source | LIENJANG lists Volnewmer at KRW 320,000 for 100 shots and KRW 920,000 for 300 shots; tax is not stated. Read the official informationEnglish reference prices can vary by branch; verify the Gangnam quote and tax. | The shot-based reference price is a device offer and is not directly comparable with facelift surgery or a different device. Ask: Does the Gangnam price apply now? What area and treatment setup are included, and what tax is added? |
| MUSE Gangnam 2F Daeyeon Building, 452 Gangnam-daero, Gangnam-gu, Seoul Official location source | MUSE's November event lists Ultherapy PRIME 300 shots at KRW 890,000 and Thermage FLX 300 shots at KRW 990,000, each with one option and VAT excluded. Read the official informationPublic English prices and offers state VAT excluded; check the exact item and validity. | The two branded packages have different technologies and components, so neither is a universal per-shot benchmark. Ask: Which device and included option fit the diagnosed area, and what is the final VAT-inclusive amount? |
Clinics are listed alphabetically. Sources checked 1 November 2026. Missing information should be confirmed with the clinic.
Name the treatment category before the price
LIENJANG and MUSE publish device-based lifting prices. BECOME and BANOBAGI list surgical and non-surgical lifting categories but no qualifying current surgical prices on the cited English pages. A device session measured in shots or pulses cannot be converted into a facelift fee or treated as a smaller version of surgery.
Begin with the clinical concern: skin texture, mild laxity, brow position, lower-face tissue descent, neck contour, or another finding. Have the clinician explain the target layer and area, the realistic change, and any alternative category considered. This keeps a price comparison from deciding the diagnosis.
Read device offers as complete packages
LIENJANG's reference list includes Volnewmer 100 shots at KRW 320,000 and 300 shots at KRW 920,000, with tax not stated and Gangnam exclusivity noted. MUSE's November event lists Ultherapy PRIME 300 shots plus one selectable option at KRW 890,000, VAT excluded, and Thermage FLX 300 shots plus an option at KRW 990,000, VAT excluded. These are not directly comparable because the devices and package components differ.
Keep shots, pulses and options attached
Do not divide different technologies into a universal per-shot value. Record device name, cartridge or depth if supplied, treatment area, total shots or pulses, included option, VAT, event end date, and whether appointment times are limited. Prices were checked on 2026-11-01; MUSE labels the event November-only and says it may end early.
Build a category-specific worksheet
For surgery, request the exact operation, incision, tissue layer, anesthesia, facility charges, hospital stay if any, medication, dressings, follow-up and return-travel advice. For a device, request the device, area, settings or cartridge information the clinic can disclose, shot count, add-ons and review plan. Keep device and surgical quotes in separate price columns.
- Concern and examination finding
- Device treatment or surgery
- Target area and tissue layer
- Shots, pulses or operative scope
- Anesthesia and aftercare
- Tax, validity and cancellation
The ASPS facelift safety page lists bleeding, infection, healing problems, nerve injury, scarring and anesthesia risks. Those surgical considerations are different from a device-menu comparison and require procedure-specific consent.
Choose after assessment, not package arithmetic
BECOME separately describes facelift, mini facelift, midface lift, forehead lift and thread lift. BANOBAGI lists laser lift, thread lift, and upper, mid and lower face lift. Their category lists can guide consultation questions; neither list establishes equivalence or a current surgical total. Request a written quote only after the proposed operation is named.
The NHS travel guidance advises checking qualifications, language, aftercare, complications, insurance and return travel. Compare device offers with device offers and surgical quotes with materially similar surgical quotes. The final category and plan need individualized medical assessment.
Frequently asked questions
Can I compare device shots with facelift operating time?
No. They are different units and treatment categories. Compare target anatomy, scope, risks and follow-up first.
Are Ultherapy and Thermage prices directly comparable because both list 300 shots?
No. They are different devices and packages. Keep the brand, technology, area and included option attached.
Why is there no surgical price table?
BECOME and BANOBAGI do not list qualifying current surgical amounts on the cited English pages. Request itemized quotes.
Sources and comparison method
Clinic information is attributed to each provider. NHS and ASPS sources explain general care and risks. They do not describe Korean legal requirements or clinic-specific outcomes.
- BECOME Plastic Surgery · information used for this comparison
- BECOME Plastic Surgery · location
- LIENJANG Gangnam · information used for this comparison
- LIENJANG Gangnam · location
- MUSE Gangnam · information used for this comparison
- MUSE Gangnam · location
- BANOBAGI Plastic Surgery · location
- ASPS: Facelift risks and safety
- NHS: Cosmetic surgery abroad
Check the official details for your shortlist
Use the linked source page to confirm the treatment, branch and current terms before sending personal details or making a booking.
